UNU-MERIT’s board oversees the institute’s governance and works with the Director, his office and staff to set our mission and strategy and monitor its successful delivery.

Prof Dr Philip Vergauwen
Dean, Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management, Université Libre de Bruxelles

Prof. Tshilidzi Marwala
Rector, United Nations University
Under-Secretary-General, United Nations

Prof Dr Gabriela Dutrenit
Professor, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Xochimilco

Prof Dr Xiaolan Fu
Professor of Technology and International Development, University of Oxford

Prof Dr Erika Kraemer-Mbula
Professor of Economics, University of Johannesburg

Dr Rohinton Medhora
President, Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI)

Prof. Dr. Rianne Letschert (Observer)
President, Maastricht University